Jella Lepman Medal

The Jella Lepman medal is named after the founder of IBBY and was first awarded in 1991 in celebration of the centennial of her birth. At that time it was given to four persons – most of them founders of IBBY – and six institutions that had made lasting contributions to children’s literature. In 2005 the IBBY Executive Committee decided to reinstate this specific award of recognition.

Medal in 2014

Medal in 2010

Medals in 2006

Medals in 1991