

17 September 2020

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

IBBY ANNOUNCES its New Officers for the term 2020-2022

The following **Executive Committee** was elected at the IBBY General Assembly held online on Saturday, 12 September 2020:

IBBY President

Mingzhou Zhang from Beijing, China

President of the 2022 Hans Christian Andersen Award Jury

Junko Yokota from Evanston, IL, USA

Members of the IBBY Executive Committee

Denis Beznosov from Moscow, Russia **Doris Breitmoser** from Munich, Germany Sophie Hallam from London, UK Basarat Midhat Kazim from Lahore. Pakistan Ahmad Redza Ahmad Khairuddin from Selangor, Malaysia Shereen Kreidieh from Beirut, Lebanon Constanza Mekis from Santiago, Chile Akoss Ofori-Mensah from Accra, Ghana Elena Pasoli from Bologna, Italy Sylvia Vardell from Dallas, TX, USA Ex officio members of the IBBY Executive Committee

Liz Page (Switzerland) – IBBY Executive Director

Ellis Vance (USA) – Treasurer

Patricia Aldana (Canada) - Chair of IBBY Trust

Janelle Mathis (USA) and Petros Panaou (USA) – Editors of Bookbird.

Fröhlicher Treuhand (Switzerland) was re-elected as auditor.

For more information about IBBY's Executive Committee and the current IBBY programme and projects, please visit the IBBY website at: http://www.ibby.org