Korea, Republic of

Korean Section of IBBY

Korean Board on Books for Young People


Mokdong Lottecatle Apt. Store, No. B106

Mokdongjungangbuk-ro 38


Seoul 07949

Tel. [int. +82 10] 2896 5180

E-mail: kbby1995naver.LÖSCHEN.com




Ms Hyangboon Shim


Mokdongjungangbuk-ro 38



Tel.      [int. +82 10] 9450 8672

E-mail: shim1324empal.LÖSCHEN.com


Vice Presidents

Ms Soojung Kim


Guryong-gil 19


Seoul 03918

Tel. [int. +82 10] 9977 4050

E-mail: knulpiagmail.LÖSCHEN.com


Mr Kee Heo

#409 Gonggamdae 6

Dapsimini-ro 68-31


Seoul 02624

Tel. [int. +82 10] 4439 7088

E-mail: bbbbombombook.LÖSCHEN.com


Secretary General

Ms Hye Yong Kwon

146-701, 57, Hwasan-ro,

Paldal-gu, Suwon-si,


Tel.      [int. +82 10] 5815 6632

Email: kbby1995naver.LÖSCHEN.com

Inspired by the mission of IBBY, KBBY (Korean Board on Books for Young People) was established in 1995 and is committed to addressing the issues unique to Korean children’s book culture. KBBY provides and manages a system for the exchange of information about Korean and international children’s books and culture. The Section supports activities and events for international exchanges by Korean and international experts on children’s books. In addition, KBBY plans and executes programs according to specific Korean and international situations.

A message (in Korean) in honour of the 2020 International Children's Book Day can be read here

2020 KBBY Reading Promotion Poster

Artwork by Lee Uk-bae, KBBY nominee to the 2020 Hans Christian Andersen Award.