Hans Christian Andersen Awards 2012

Every other year IBBY presents the Awards to a living author and illustrator whose complete works have made a lasting contribution to children's literature. The nominations are made by the National Sections of IBBY and a distinguished international jury of children’s literature specialists selects the recipients.
Her Majesty Queen Margrethe II of Denmark is the Patron of the Andersen Awards, which are supported by Nami Island Inc.. A gold medal is presented to the winners at the biennial IBBY World Congress.

Press Releases:
Shortlist 2012
Winners and Finalists 2012