Press release of winners click here

Representatives of the two winning organizations received the awards in person from the European Bureau Chief of the Asahi Shimbun, Mr Hirohito Ohno.

President of the 2008 Jury, Elda Nogueira gave the laudacio for the two winners.

Nominations 2008

Projects nominated by the IBBY Section of